#1 823hal

823hal

Member Pig

• Adv Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 08 December 2011 - 06:42 PM

Hi,

I'm wondering if there is a plugin/script for 3ds max to export imagesplanes/geometry to Fusion?
Just like C4D has to AE.

I'm trying to achieve something just like that. Just a laptop opening up.
I want to be able to change the content on the screen in Fusion.

So what is the best way to go?

I've tried to export the plane (screen) as an FBX, but the animation doesn't work in Fusion.
I've tried to bake the animation as well (one key per frame). But nothing works.

The camera works great if a export it as an DEA-file. But no geometry.

I'm kind of new to Fusion, so I'm kinda lost here.

(Sorry for my bad english. I hope you understand what I mean.)

Best regards
823hal

#2 fusionWannabe

fusionWannabe

Flying Pig

• Adv Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts

Posted 08 December 2011 - 08:23 PM

There's a thread on this tool somewhere. Please post your results of success/failure.

http://www.rpmanager...oader#lightwave

#3 Tilt

Tilt

Flying Pig

• Validating
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,137 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 01:39 AM

you can export 4 nulls (baked animation, no parenting to any group or object) of the screen corners. in fusion, create 4 Locator3Ds and import the animation curves and camera. now you can use them to drive a cornerpin (in 2D).

better solution: render a UV ramp where your screen is and use Fusion's Texture tool to distort your replacement screen.

#4 823hal

823hal

Member Pig

• Adv Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 05:10 PM

There's a thread on this tool somewhere. Please post your results of success/failure.

http://www.rpmanager...oader#lightwave

you can export 4 nulls (baked animation, no parenting to any group or object) of the screen corners. in fusion, create 4 Locator3Ds and import the animation curves and camera. now you can use them to drive a cornerpin (in 2D).